I don't see dead people
2007-11-08 at 1:54 p.m.

My father passed away and I am trying to understand the whole thing.
I was working everyday for almost 3 weeks and then had a weekend off so I went to CO to see my friends. Well, my aunt called at 630am on sunday telling me he was in the hospital and he wanted me to call because he had some things to say to me.
Please note: I have been waiting 39 years to hear SOMETHING of the sort from him. I hurried back to SF and called the hospital every 3 hours but he slipped into a coma. I was never able to hear what he had to say. How do you deal with that? Do you just accept the fact that it didn't happen? Do you hope that what he had to say is exactly what you have been waiting to hear? I have been unable to grieve at this point.
And then for a few days I experiecned some strange things like my window slamming shut ecerytime I opened it, my bells om my door went off like someone came in the door (but my door is very loud) and crashing inn the night.
Nothing has happened since, but I am assuming he was trying to connect with me. Stupid me, I even tried to contact Lisa Williams, but my email was returned POOH! (I love her!)

My new friend and I are taking salsa lessons. Fun times. Aunt even gave me some dance shoes (so glad she is a dance instructor) so will try them out tonight.

Nothing else on the horizon for me. It's a hot day, but cold enough at night for the fireplace. Love than pinon and cedar wood smell!

Grateful for every morning my eyes open and my feet get me out of bed.



regress ? progress

� miss any?

back again?
2011-05-22

Crap
2008-06-29

I don't see dead people
2007-11-08

a whole lotta nothing
2007-09-02

new life
2007-08-15